Texas | Concealed Carry Laws & Regulations

Texas CCW Permit

Category: Shall Issue
Must Inform Officer: No
Type: Resident & Non-resident
Minimum Age for Permit: 18/21 (see below)

An applicant must be 21 years of age to submit an application for a CCW permit OR must be at least 18 years of age if the applicant:
1. is a member or veteran of the United States armed forces, including a member or veteran of the reserves or national guard;
2. was discharged under honorable conditions, if discharged from the United States armed forces, reserves, or national guard

License Term:

State Reciprocation

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Connecticut | Delaware | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Oklahoma | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Utah | Virginia | Washington | Wyoming

To view all available Texas concealed carry laws & information CLICK HERE

Best Texas (TX) CCW Training Facilities

Were still doing our research…

Incoming search terms:

  • texas ccw laws
  • texas chl reciprocity map 2012
  • texas ccw
  • texas ccw non resident
  • Texas Concealed Carry Laws 2012
  • texas chl reciprocity map 2011
  • Concealed Carry Regulations in Texas
  • Texas Non Resident CCW Application
  • texas ccw regulations
  • texas cch laws




©2014 Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS)  Raindrops Theme