Montana | Concealed Carry Laws & Regulations

Montana (MT) CCW Permit

Category: Shall Issue
Must Inform Officer: No
Type: Resident only
Minimum Age for Permit: 18
License Term: 4 years
State Reciprocation

Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Florida | Georgia | Idaho | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Nebraska | Nevada | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Dakota | North Carolina | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wyoming

To view all available Montana concealed carry laws & information CLICK HERE

Best Montana (MT) CCW Training Facilities

Were still doing our research…

Incoming search terms:

  • montana concealed carry reciprocity map
  • montana ccw
  • montana concealed carry reciprocity
  • montana ccw reciprocity
  • montana ccw laws
  • montana ccw reciprocity map
  • ccw montana
  • montana concealed weapons permit reciprocity
  • montana reciprocity
  • montana concealed carry laws


2 Responses to Montana | Concealed Carry Laws & Regulations

  1. Your data on this website about the Montana CWP (Concealed Weapon Permit) is incorrect. License Term is not 6 years. As a resident of Montana, having Just aquired my CWP, the term on my permit is for 3 years. Just and FYI

  2. Hi Don,
    We try to update the info on each state as soon as it changes. Sometimes we fall behind, sorry about that. I’m going to do some more research to be 100% sure of the answer. It is either 3 or 4 years for the permit term. Thanks for helping us out, we really appreciate it!



©2014 Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS)  Raindrops Theme